Most Wanted: The Dying Place by Luca Veste

Saturday, 9 August 2014
Most Wanted is a series of posts where I showcase some of the books I am most excited for in 2014!

One I am especially excited for is Luca Veste's second novel The Dying Place. Crime fiction set in Liverpool (recent and decent) is sparse and last year I discovered Luca with his debut Dead Gone which I absolutely loved. Creating something original and exciting but at the same time with all the hallmarks of a great crime fiction novel can often be quite difficult but Luca managed it perfectly. Murphy and Rossi are a fantastic duo and I am counting down the days until I can read about them again.

See my review for Dead Gone here and continue reading for more about this (very exciting sounding) second novel published by Avon in ebook (October) and paperback (December).

Luca has recently been snapped up by Simon & Schuster who crime fans know publish some amazing crime authors so he will definitely be in good company there.

The Dying Place

Intelligent, terrifying crime fiction for fans of Mark Billingham and Stuart MacBride.

Once inside THERE’S NO WAY OUT…

DI David Murphy and DS Laura Rossi make a grisly discovery. The body of a teenage boy, dumped in front of a church in Liverpool. His torso covered with the unmistakable marks of torture.

And a shocking fact soon comes to light. Seventeen-year-old Dean Hughes was reported missing six months ago, yet no one has been looking for him. A known troublemaker, who cared if he was dead or alive?

But soon the police realise Dean isn’t the only boy who’s gone missing in similar circumstances. Someone has been abducting troubled teens. Someone who thinks they’re above the law.

SOMEONE WITH TERRIFYING PLANS FOR THEM…


How good does that sound?!

Pre-order now on Amazon



No comments:

Post a comment

Blog Archive

Copyright © 2014 Book Addict Shaun
Template by These Paper Hearts